no one line


If, If, If
August 21, 2009, 4:05 pm
Filed under: t-town, track racing

On Saturday I raced at Trexlertown. Since I’m doing well at Kissena, I figured, maybe I’d do well at Trexlertown. Maybe really well.

Maybe I could have.

If I had the 51t chainring on during the points race… if I had moved up just a little bit earlier in the scratch race… if that junior hadn’t come down on me while I had the sprinter’s lane in the point-a-lap… if I had qualified for the feature…

If, if, if.

Maybe I just didn’t have it that day; maybe it just takes me a bit to adapt to a new kind of racing.

I was disappointed, but I’ll get over it.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can imagine the disappointment. But I hope you had some fun, too.

Somehow Bloglines tuned you out for a few weeks, but I'm back with force. Good to read you again.

Comment by Velosopher




Leave a Reply

