no one line


Best of Twitter?
October 9, 2009, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Recycled Content

I must be lacking for content! Talk about Recycled Content, huh? Here I am, posting some of the most interesting things I’ve twittered.

Okay, there’s an actual point to this – there’s some interesting content that I’ve put on twitter that hasn’t made it to the blog, and I’m bringing it to the blog.

Besides, it’s Friday. Your attention is scattered. Click some links, I won’t make you read a whole lot. I promise.

Joe Parkin responds to the question of why a strong team like Columbia can’t control a spring classic the way it can control a stage of a Grand Tour.

That’s right, the ‘fixie’ from the hit internet sensation Performance is for sale. It’s a Bottecchia conversion. $1300. No, the 1 in there isn’t a typo.

Check out the headbadge on this Trek for sale on bikeforums.

Local racers recently made a fine showing at Elite Nationals.

re: doping – this movie (or the trailer, at least) points out a tension between American ideals of fairness, and of winningness.

A bikeforums post: “here is what my empty water bottles looked like after descending from 14,000′ to 7000′.”

And, with my cross bike on the way, here’s a picture that gets me excited.

Thanks for tuning in. It’s Friday. I’m out.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

