no one line


1987
January 12, 2010, 7:53 pm
Filed under: pro crap, road racing, teamwork

Call it a classic case that calls for thanking your teammates profusely by sharing prize money. Andy Hampsten’s one-second lead in the 1987 Tour of Switzerland is threatened by a ten-second time bonus for an intermediate sprint.

VeloGoGo posted it and Cyclocosm added some good thoughts, namely: If I ever meet Kiefel, I’ll ask about the battle it took to find Winnen’s wheel coming into the line.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey- my email is included here. jkeisenh at the hotmail. drop me a line about those bikes!

Comment by julie

Gosh, the footage makes it feel so casual and approachable. I don’t know what it is, but I love the feel of that video.

Comment by lalahsghost

80s Oakleys and a direct threat from Bobke? I loves me some YouTube. Excellent clip!

Comment by Velosopher




Leave a comment